Ice Cream Fix

1 Aug

Last week I bought and ice cream machine and so, in my free time I have been making tons of ice cream!  I started with mint tea, then peach graham cracker, and raspberry mint.  So today I thought I would experiment and make a flavor I have always wanted, but never been able to find in stores, strawberry cheesecake!  I made up the recipe and it turned out much better than I was expecting, so if you have an ice cream maker I definitely recommend trying it out

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup whole milk
  • 1/2 cup heavy cream
  • 2 cups half-and-half
  • 1/3 cup sugar
  • 80z. whipped cream cheese
  • 1 egg
  • spoon full of strawberry jam
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • handful of quartered strawberries

I forgot to show the vanilla, but that's really important!!

1. Pour the milk, cream, and half-and-half into a large bowl

2.  Add in the sugar and whisk it until the sugar disintegrates

3. Beat the egg and then throw it in the mix

4. Scoop out the cream cheese and plop it in, add the vanilla and whisk it until it’s smooth I noticed that whenever I stopped whisking it would clump up a little, but not to worry, once it gets in the ice cream maker it stays smooth

5.  Then I put in a dollop of strawberry jam, this is not essential, I just thought it would add some more flavor

6. Chill in the freezer for 20ish minutes

7.  After it’s cold give it another whisk then pour it into the ice cream machine

8. I let it run for 15 minutes, and accidentally ate all my strawberries before I sliced them.  So if you have strawberries left over I would put them into the machine once the ice cream begins to freeze so they don’t all sink to the bottom

9.  Get a bowl ready and taste the masterpiece!

Nom nom nom nom

Leave a Reply

