Savory Oatmeal

6 Oct

For today I have something of my own invention!  Savory oatmeal with sauteed mushrooms and spinach!

Ingredients:

  • 2/3 cup Oats (I have no clue what kind mine are)
  • 3/4 cup milk
  • Spinach and mushrooms (or whatever you have on hand)
  • Seasoned salt
1.  So I started by putting my milk on low and sautéing my veggies
2.  Pour in oats, and turn up the stove.
3.  Stir the oats!  I noticed that if you leave them alone too long, they get kind of smoky, so make sure your watching out for them
4.  Once the oats thicken, start trying them, and when you like the consistency take them off the stove and add the seasoned salt to taste.
5.  Pour the your veggies, et voilà!
They don’t look quite as delicious as they were, so don’t judge by the picture!
Leave a Reply

